Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 18th, 2010

Last week, I had the pleasure of introducing BodyTalk to a group of parents, teachers and children at a school in New Jersey. All were eager to hear of ways to support their own health and participate in taking care of their children without drugs and expense.

“No one is more of an expert regarding your body than you.  Sure, your mind & body may become disconnected over time as you go through life, taking on more responsibilities and dealing with more pressure, but the innate knowledge of your own body is within.  BodyTalk is a tool to reignite the conversation.  I believe it is an essential step in combating the healthcare crisis & reasserting ourselves in control of our health” Gini, mother of 3

Here Matthew, age 3, asked to have BodyTalk, and we demonstrated how to tap out his cortices. He is looking at the book which shows very clearly the two hemisperes of the brain. Children respond very quickly to having their cortices balanced and it improves their ability to concentrate and think clearly. It is an essential technique to know if your child has an accident or injury as it quickly and effectively brings the body out of shock so that it can heal most effectively.

Here Matthew, with mother Ana Laura, ‘taps out’ his young friend.

“I want to share the wonderful experience I have had with BodyTalk.  I had a very serious back injury in the beginning of the year, and the doctors didn’t have many options for me other than rest and pills.  I knew in my heart I had to grow and learn from this and BodyTalk came my way and really set me up for a successful recovery.

Learning about BodyTalk gave me a sense of calm and confidence that with my two hands I could help my family and myself to heal. With a young child and all the new experiences you go through, learning the Access techniques gave me a sense of hope and control that I can positively affect our healing and it is all in our mind.  Shedding those layers and allowing the body to heal itself was such a peaceful and reassuring concept to embrace.

I Hope you enjoy learning about these simple yet very effective ways of keeping balance.” Ana Laura Cooney

Learn BodyTalk Access

Learn how to balance your cortices

Hear what children in Bali have to say

Read Full Post »

“I can also tell you I have had a personal BodyTalk session with Laura Hames for overall wellness which left me with a clear head, my goals & priorities well defined in my mind & and overall sense of calm.  Additionally, I have had BodyTalk sessions done for one of my sons.  He has had a problem with inner ear fluid build up which results in hearing loss.  He has undergone numerous surgeries & been prescribed nasal sprays to correct the problem.  When it returned again this year, I decided to try a new approach.  I called Laura.  Within 3 sessions, his hearing had returned!  I am looking forward to learning techniques I can do for myself & my family in the future without having to rely so much on others for our family’s wellness.” Gini Martinez

Read Full Post »